Hi,

I’m Emma, 17  years old and a student at the Amsterdams Lyceum. I’m not a big reader but if I’d to chose a book I really like I guess it would be Haroun and The Sea Of Stories by Salman Rushdie.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haroun_and_the_Sea_of_Stories 

It’s a child’s book that is also suitable for adults. In that way, it is comparable to Carroll’s  ‘Alice in Wonderland’. Rushdie creates a world in which the human imperfections are being exposed.

My favourite movies are Big Fish, O Brother, Where Art Thou? and The Big Lebowski.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

