Alessandra’s reading

Hi, my name is Alessandra and I would like to talk to you bout my two favourite books.

 When I was in the second grade I had to do a book assignment for English. My former English teacher Miss Gentis recomended a book called The History of Love, by Nicole Krauss. Although the book was a little too hard for me at times, I loved reading it. The story line has a lot of unexpected twists to it, that just make you want to read on for ever.

The other one is in Dutch actually. It’s called Joe Speedboot and it was written by Tommy Wieringa. It’s about a crippled boy, who is in a wheelchair. And although this is a very sad subject the book made me laugh a lot. There’s a lot of humor in it and I finished the book in about a day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

