Introducing sshal

Hey I’m Simran, i’m 17 years old and I’m new to this blogging thing.

I’m not really someone who reads for fun but I’ve read some books which weren’t that  bad after all. The best book I’ve read so far is probably ”De Ruimte van Sokolov” by Leon de Winter. It’s about a Sasja Sokolov who used to be a famous technical expert in the Sovjet Union but turned into a alcoholic in Tel Aviv. What makes this book so good is that everything is described so detailled but still the writer is able to make you continue reading.

Instead of reading I rather watch movies or listen to music. Some movies that i like are: The Godfather, Scarface, Shawshank Redemption, Don’t Be A Menace To South-Central While Drinking Your Juice In The Hood, How High and all three Lord of the Rings movies.

This is a part of Don’t Be a Menace which I thought was pretty amusing.

Music is something I listen to all day long. Hip Hop is my favourite genre but i also listen to Jazz,  Soul and Reggea or any combination of these genres. I don’t really have one favourite artist but the artists I like to listen to are: Common, Alborosie, Bob Marley, Aloe Blacc, Raphael Saadiq, Wu-Tang Clan, Nujabes and many more.

Well this is about all I can tell about myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

